February 26, 2024

Satisfy the new Leadership Crawford County Class

7 min read
Stacey Shelly, Wes Hillard, Mishelle Davis, Casey Fraley, Robert Burris, Travis Biggs, Phyliss Thompson, Phillip Faucete, and Kim Smith were all welcomed in the Leadership Crawford County 2021 class.

To welcome the new class of Leadership Crawford County a reception was held for all new users. 

The reception was to welcome the 2021-22 course and to introduce them to the Board of Administrators and alumni. This is the 21st year with the software. The course will begin with the opening retreat on Aug. 20-21 at Sonshine Mountain in Mountainburg, said Pat Powel, executive director of Management Crawford County.

There are 25 new persons in the 2021 class of Leadership Crawford County. Following is a list of the new members and a small about them.

Theresa Bell is a therapist at The Forging Area. She and her partner, Kenneth, reside in Van Buren. Theresa and Kenny have five little ones: Christopher, Samantha, Tori, Devin, and Liza. Theresa is a graduate of Van Buren Significant University, has a bachelor’s degree in psychology from the College of Arkansas-Fort Smith, and a master’s in counseling from John Brown College. She is the current president of the Women’s League of Van Buren and is on the Van Buren Faculty Board. She also has finished volunteer/mentor instruction for the M 61 Job.